Monday, September 6, 2010

Who's losing now?

Ok so some of you might have heard or rather, read about, a thing called "You Laugh, You Lose".

On any given internet forum a thread will start where the objective is to make the reader laugh out loud, therefore "losing". It's a difficult concept, I know, so I'll go into greater detail.
Usually each post is a picture, often resorting to posting a joke centering around an internet meme.

But, there's always one isn't there? Someone has to be "that guy".
And this post is about those guys, the people who post links to a youtube video.

A funny picture takes about .4 seconds to absorb the set up and the punchline, while the average youtube video goes on for 1:30 before something funny happens.

Hey asshole, guess what? If the joke was someone gets kicked in the balls, then post a picture of the kid getting kicked in the balls. I'm not trying to wait a minute and a half to halfheartedly think about laughing. Often, your video isn't even worth a snicker.

Its wicked inconsiderate. Come on, internet forum poster, we're all busy people.

No comments: