So as it happens I read a fair amount of classified ads people post for their cars on the internet.
Clearly, the vast majority of people have no grasp of the basic concepts of marketing.
Should I clean my car before I take pictures of it for Craigslist? Nah, too much work.
Neither do they grasp the nuances of grammar.
"95 Nissan 240SX, automatic, new tires, runs good."
Runs "well" damnit, its an adverb.
My favorite irritating bit of ignorance is when the poster tells me how much money they've
"invested" in the car. You invest in companies, in real estate, in your education. The money you've used to put candy paint on your 86 Ford Ranger, well you "spent" that buddy, and its gone.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment